- Viewing plan limits and usage
- Upgrading and downgrading
- Subscribing to a paid account
- Frequently asked questions
Tip: Accounts activated from May 7th 2019 will be on our seat pricing model. All accounts previous will be on our legacy pricing model.
Viewing plan limits and usage
You can view your current plan limits and usage by visiting the upgrade page. Here you will be able to see the number of seats your have on your account and what plan you are subscribed to.
1. Go to your Account Settings
2. Open the Usage and Billing tab
On the Usage and Billing tab you can see the name of your current plan and the subscription cost. You can also see the number of seats on your account.
3. View/change your current plan
By clicking "Change plan" you can quickly see the current plan which you are subscribed to and its associated features. You can also upgrade or downgrade your plan and change your billing cycle from this page.
Tip: To view legacy pricing information relating to 'Viewing plan limits and usage', click here.
Upgrading and downgrading your subscription plan
To upgrade or downgrade your current plan, first go to your account settings.
Then, view the "Usage & Billing" tab, and click on "Change plan".
What happens when I upgrade my plan?
If you upgrade your subscription, a prorated amount will be charged to the payment method on file immediately, reverting to your normal billing cycle afterwards, whether monthly or annually.
Afterward confirming, you'll receive an email from us confirming the subscription change.
What happens when I downgrade my plan?
If you downgrade your subscription, this will take effect from the end of the current billing period, so at the next renewal date, your plan will automatically be downgraded.
After downgrading you'll receive an email from us confirming the subscription change. You'll also receive another email when the downgrade takes effect at the next renewal date.
What happens to my seats when I downgrade?
Your number of seats will remain the same regardless of which plan you change to. If you are looking to reduce the number of seats on your account, get in touch!
I can only see prices for annual plans?
There is a toggle on this page to switch to the monthly versions of the plans on the page.
If I upgrade my subscription plan, can I cancel at any time?
Yes, you can always cancel your GatherContent account at any time. Once you've paid for your plan, you'll have account access until the end of the current billing period, even if you cancel.
For example, if you took out an annual Advanced plan and cancelled your account after 9 months, you'd still have account access for another 3 months.
Tip: To view legacy pricing information relating to 'Upgrading and downgrading your subscription plan', click here.
Subscribing to a paid account
We offer two plans – Standard and Advanced. They differ in available features, and you can view those differences on the upgrade page itself.
1. Click on the trial bar at the top of your account
This bar changes colour depending on the number of days you have left in your trial and it's visible to all your users.
2. Choose a plan and select "Purchase"
You will see both plans listed, with their available features clearly displayed. Please note that our plans are subject to change. All of our plans can be paid yearly which will give you at least a 20% discount (we offer increased discounts for accounts with 50+ seats). You can use the toggle button to see the difference in pricing between monthly and yearly plans.
3. Enter your card details
4. Live in content harmony forever after
Tip: All monthly and yearly subscriptions will automatically renew until you cancel your account.
Tip: To view legacy pricing information relating to 'Subscribing to a paid account', click here.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a minimum number of seats?
Yes. All plans have a minimum of 7 seats. This allows for the majority of teams to get started right away, and allows smaller teams to be super flexible with who they have on their account.
What happens when I delete a user?
Seats and users are independent from one another. For example, if you have 10 seats and a user leaves your account, you still have 10 seats, with only 9 of them being occupied.
How do I add seats?
Seats are added when new people are invited to your account if you don't have enough seats to cater for them. New seats that need to be added to your account will be clearly displayed on the Invite screen.
You will then be asked to confirm the purchase before the seats are added and invitations are sent.
New seats will be purchased instantly with the billing details on file for your account.
Tip: In order to add seats, users must have the "Add and manage users" permission.
How much do new seats cost?
The cost of new seats will be determined by the current plan you are on, and the time remaining on your subscription. For example, if you add a new seat to your account and you're 6 months into your annual subscription, you will only pay for the remaining 6 months. The same applies for monthly subscriptions. You'll then pay for the extra seat in full when your subscription starts again.
How do I remove seats?
If you'd like to remove seats from your account, please get in touch with Customer Support. In order to speed up the process, it's best to ensure the seats you want to remove are empty seats.