View your current plan limits and usage
You can view your current plan limits and usage by visiting the upgrade page. Here you will be able to see your subscription details.
Go to your Account Settings
Open the Usage and Billing tab and click “Change Plan”
On the Usage and Billing tab, you can see the name of your current plan and the subscription cost.
View current plan
You can choose to view monthly or annual rates, plus view which plan you are currently subscribed to and the number of items and projects you have included.
If you see a warning symbol next to a plan, this indicates that your current usage exceeds this plans' limits. You can hover over the symbol to see your current usage.
Upgrading and downgrading your subscription plan
You can upgrade or downgrade your subscription plan by following the steps above and selecting the Downgrade, Switch or Upgrade buttons under your chosen plan.
If you upgrade your subscription, a prorated amount will be charged to the payment method on file immediately, reverting to your normal billing cycle afterwards. You'll then receive an email from us confirming the subscription change.
Downgrading your subscription will take effect from the end of the current billing period. So at the next renewal date, your plan will automatically be downgraded. You'll then receive an email from us confirming the subscription change.
When I clicked upgrade I only saw an annual amount?
To select your desired plan length and view the prices, click 'Monthly' or 'Annually' to change the display.
If I upgrade my subscription plan, can I cancel at any time?
Yes, you can always cancel your GatherContent account at any time. Once you've paid for your plan, you'll have account access until the end of the current billing period, even if you cancel.
For example, if you took out an annual Scale plan and cancelled your account after 9 months, you'd still have account access for another 3 months.
What happens to my data; archived projects, items, feature access if I downgrade my plan?
When an account is downgraded from a higher plan to a lower plan the features will be reduced to reflect those changes, and any data including archived projects, items and projects that exceed the new plan limit will be permanently deleted.
The following warning message will be displayed:
Any user with billing permission granted can change the subscription.
Please check carefully before downgrading, as we are unable to restore any data.
How to download invoices
Users with access to 'Change billing and subscription' granted to their role, can head over to the account settings to download invoices at any time. Invoices are not sent out automatically but are always available to download in accounts with active subscriptions.
Visit the Usage & Billing tab in the account setting folder.
Select the invoice(s) you need to download
Tip: If you delete your account, you'll no longer have access to your invoices. So if you need your own copies, make sure you download them regularly for your records. You would need to reactivate your account within 12 months of ending your subscription to regain access to any invoices that you haven't downloaded.
Updating your billing information
You can update your billing information at any time; this allows you to change the card which is being used, the details of your organisation or update your billing address.
Open the "Usage & Billing" tab and select "Update billing information"
Enter your new details and make sure you save the changes
After saving, the changes will be immediately updated in our records and reflected on all future invoices.
Changing account owner
The Account Owner will, by default, be the only person that can access all account and billing information (although other users can be given access to these).
Only the Account Owner can change the Account Owner of your account. You can find out who this is from your "Account Settings".
This is how you select a new account owner:
In the account settings folder, click "Update your account owner"
Choose the new account owner
You will also have to choose what your new role should be.
As soon as you select “Change owner”, your role will change (meaning your permissions will be immediately different) and the new Account Owner will be active.
Tip: It's possible to give any user access to billing information by changing their permissions to include 'Change Billing & Subscription'.
Cancelling your subscription
Closing your account stops you from being billed in future. This removes your billing information from our system. You and the team will continue to have access to your account until the end of the current billing period. You can re-open your account in the future, as long as it's within 12 months of cancelling it.
Note: If you cancel your subscription, you may not have access to the same subscription if you re-open your account. This also applies to any coupons active on your account - certain coupons may not be available to you if you do re-open your account.
From the account setting folder, scroll down and click 'Close my account'
Tell us why you're leaving us.
Note: This is part of the cancellation process. You must follow this process to ensure your account cancellation is successful.
Click 'Close my account' or 'I still want to close my account'.
You'll get a message letting you know the cancellation has been successful, and a follow-up email too.
Tip: Only account owners can cancel an account's subscription. If you did not create the account, speak to your account owner to cancel.
Re-open a closed account
If you closed your account in the last 12 months, you can re-open it again to get access to your content.
Go to your 'Account Settings' and scroll down to where you see 'Your account is closed'. Click 'Reopen my account'
Add your billing details and choose a subscription and your account is opened again, and you can access the content 👍
Re-open an expired account
1. log in to your GatherContent account.
2. Follow the onscreen instructions and enter your billing details when prompted.
3. Your account is open again, and you can access the content 👍
What happens to my data when I close my account?
We will permanently delete your account data 12 months after you close your account. If you would like your data deleted sooner, please get in touch with [email protected] and we can help you with that.