You can upgrade or downgrade your subscription plan from the Billing tab in your Account Settings. You can see our current subscription options on our pricing page here.

How can I upgrade my plan?

If you upgrade your subscription, a prorated amount will be charged to the payment method on file immediately, reverting to your normal billing cycle afterwards.

1. Go to your Account Settings.

2. Open the Billing tab and click 'Change Plan'.

3. Select the plan you wish to upgrade to.

You'll then receive an email from us confirming the subscription change.

How can I downgrade my plan?

If you downgrade your subscription, this will take effect from the end of the current billing period, so at the next renewal date, your plan will automatically be downgraded.

1. Go to your Account Settings.

2. Open the Billing tab and click 'Change Plan'.

3. Select the plan you'd like to downgrade to.

You'll then receive an email from us confirming the subscription change.

When I clicked upgrade I only saw an annual amount?

To select your desired plan length and view the prices, click 'Monthly' or 'Annually' to change the display.

If I upgrade my subscription plan, can I cancel at any time?

Yes, you can always cancel your GatherContent account at any time. Once you've paid for your plan, you'll have account access until the end of the current billing period, even if you cancel.

For example, if you took out an annual Scale plan and cancelled your account after 9 months, you'd still have account access for another 3 months.

How to cancel your subscription

What happens to my data; archived projects, items, feature access if I downgrade my plan?

When an account is downgraded from a higher plan to a lower plan the features will be reduced to reflect those changes, and any data including archived projects, items and projects that exceed the new plan limit will be permemnatly deleted.

The follwowing wanring message will be displayed:

Any user with billing permission granted can change the subscription.
Please check carefully before downgrading, as we are unable to restore any data.

Did this answer your question?