Archiving a project

If you are no longer working on a project and want to remove it from your active list but keep it in your account, you can archive it. This action will move the project to your archive folder and will hide it from view across the account for all users. From there you can restore it or delete it at any time.

Tip: Archive projects are only available on our Transform Plan and they count towards your account's project limit.

You can follow these steps to archive a project.

Go to the Project Settings

You can get to your project settings in two ways:

From the project dashboard

Click the Settings cog on the project you want to archive. Click 'Archive'. If your account doesn't have our archived projects feature, you will only see a 'Delete' button in the project settings.

From inside the project you want to archive or delete

Click the Settings tab. You'll find various options for your project here.

Choose to Delete or Archive your project.

This change will take effect immediately. Remember; deleting your project CANNOT be undone.

Deleting a project

If you want to permanently delete a project from your account: completely removing all of its content, files, assignments, and details from our servers, then you can choose to delete your project.

To do this, follow the same steps as above and select 'Delete'.

Restoring an archived project

You can restore an archived project at any time. Restoring an archived project will give you access to all the content and allow you and your users to work on the content again.

To restore a project, follow these steps:

Go to Archived Projects

Select 'Archived Projects' from your dropdown. You will need to have the user permission to create projects to see this option.

Restore your project

This is where you can browse and restore your archived projects.

Duplicating an existing project

Duplicating a project will create a copy of the project Items, item names, the Item content, including files and media and the structure of all the Items; it won’t copy over any of the assignments, comments or revision history.

Duplicating a project can be useful if you are creating multiple projects with similar structure but slightly different content: multi-language websites, responsive or mobile sites, targeted email campaigns, web applications or different versions of ebooks.

You can follow these steps to duplicate one of your projects:

Go to your Account Dashboard

This is where you will see all the projects you have access to.

Open the project settings menu

Choose to duplicate the project

A duplicate project will be created immediately.

Tip: You can rename your projects by going to project settings (choosing settings from the project menu shown above) and updating the project name field.

Did this answer your question?