Your project workflow is the set of statuses that can be applied to pages to communicate their progress. The default workflow will depend upon the Project Type that was selected when the project was created.
A project workflow can be unique to every project in your account. Customising your project workflow allows you to communicate progress in a way that better reflects how you, and your team work on content. It’s like the check-points a piece of content needs to go through before it can be considered ready for publishing. You can consider things like SEO, legal reviews, export processes and other stages of content development.
Here’s how you would create a new page status:
1. Open the Workflow tab in one of your projects
2. This is where you will see your current workflow
You can reorder statuses by dragging the arrows to the left up and down.
3. Find the "Create a new status" field
You can add a status in between others by clicking the small plus symbol between statuses.
4. Configure your new status
You can choose a name and a colour for your status; and you can also choose to lock content in a status. Creating a Read-only means that if you apply this status to a page, the content of that page will be locked and can no longer be edited. This can be useful if you want to assure content is safe from edits or changes when it is complete.
Once your new status is created it can be applied to pages and will be visible throughout your project.
Tips on customising your Project workflow:
#1: You should note that if you delete a status that is applied to pages, the pages in that status will be reverted to Draft or the first status in the workflow.
#2: Content in a 'Read-only' workflow status cannot be edited by anyone but can still be commented on