When you no longer need to see an Item in a project, for example a blog post a few months after it's been published, you can archive the Item. This removes it from the hierarchy of your project, and it removes the template applied to the Item and all the people & due dates assigned to an Item. Also an archived Item does not count towards your GatherContent Plan limits. The process is the same for Entries Items as it is for normal Items.
Before archiving Items, you'll need to make sure your role has permission to "Add Items".
1. Go to the Content tab
The Content Tab is where you can explore all the Items in your project.
2. Choose the Items you'd like to archive
You can select several Items using the checkboxes to the left.
3. Select "Archive Items" from the Actions menu
Following confirmation, the Items will be archived, and moved from the Items view to the Archive Items view.
4. Switch to the archived Items view
Click the Items dropdown and select "Archived Items" to view the newly archived Items.
Please note that archiving Item(s) will not send any notifications to the people who are unassigned.
Tip: You can permanently delete archived Items from your account. Once you've deleted an archived Item, that's it, it's gone!