Duplicating a project will create a copy of the project Items, Item names, the Item content, and the structure of all the Items; it won’t copy over any of the attachments or assignments. Duplicating a project can be useful if you are creating multiple projects with similar structure but slightly different content: multi-language websites, responsive or mobile sites, targeted email campaigns, web applications or different versions of ebooks.

You can follow these steps to duplicate one of your projects:

Go to your account Dashboard

This is where you will see all the projects you have access to.

Open the project settings menu

Choose to duplicate the project

A duplicate project will be created immediately.

Tip: You can rename your projects by going to project settings (choosing settings from the project menu shown above) and updating the project name field.

Did this answer your question?